EXHIBIT A The Nominations Committee Central Illinois District Convention, LC-MS July 8—10, 2018

To: Members of the Central Illinois District of The Lutheran Church – Missouri Synod Communicants, Congregations, Pastors, Teachers

Nominations for Elective District Offices

Greetings in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit!

We invite you to submit names for possible candidates for the offices to be filled at the 2018 District Convention to be held in Springfield. We will nominate 2 people for each position.

Explanation of Terms:

- The term "**parish pastor**" refers to the called pastors, associate, and assistant pastors actively shepherding a congregation or congregations which hold voting membership in the District.
- The term "**ordained minister**" refers to persons who are on the Ministers of Religion-Ordained roster of the Synod which also includes emeritus and candidate pastors.
- The term "**parish teacher**" refers to persons who are on the Ministers of Religion-Commissioned roster of the Synod and who as teachers or directors of Christian education are actively serving a congregation or congregations which hold voting membership in the District. Excluded under this particular designation are emeritus and candidates.
- Some positions require a "Commissioned Minister" in which case a parish teacher/DCE as well as an emeritus or candidate teacher/DCE can be nominated.
- The term 'layman' refers to voting lay members of congregations which hold voting membership in the synodical District." Consequently, men or women can be nominated for district positions calling for a "layman" or "laymen" to serve.

The following positions are to be filled in 2018:

Central Illinois District, LC-MS

Officers

- (1) Secretary ordained minister
- (1) Assistant Secretary ordained minister
- (1) Treasurer layman
- (1) Financial Secretary layman

Board of Directors

- (4) parish pastors
- (2) parish teachers or DCEs
- (4) laymen

Congregational Constitutional Committee

- (2) ordained ministers at least one parish pastor
- (1) layman (an attorney)

Nominations Committee for the 2021 CID Convention

- (2) parish pastors
- (2) parish teachers or DCEs
- (2) laymen

CID Endowment Fund Board of Trustees

- (1) layman
- (4) others (laymen, minister ordained or commissioned)

Any communicant member of a CID congregation (ordained, commissioned, or layman) is invited to send suggestions for candidates for these various offices. Send your nominees on the forms provided in this mailing to: CID Nominations Committee, 1850 North Grand Avenue West, Springfield, IL 62702-1626. Nominations mailed must be postmarked or delivered to the CID office no later than December 31, 2017.

2018 CID 1	Nominations	Committee
2010 CID 1	Nommations	Commutee

Rev. James Wright, chairman	Mrs. Martha Milas, teacher, secretary	Rev. Clarence Rogers
Mr. John Jacob, teacher	Mr. Thomas Stuenkel	Mr. Raymond Stuckemeyer

Mr. Wayne Dietrich and Mr. Dan Yagow, ex-officio